SA Developer .NET

Welcome to SA Developer .NET Sign in | Join | Help
in Search

So, is this really sadeveloper.net?

Last post 08-01-2008, 7:32 by mot256. 2 replies.
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  •  07-31-2008, 16:49 13833

    So, is this really sadeveloper.net?

    http://www.infoworld.com/article/08/07/30/DNS_attack_writer_a_victim_of_his_own_creation_1.html
    Any way you look at it, some day you'll know I was right... well... I'm not left...
  •  07-31-2008, 18:18 13835 in reply to 13833

    Re: So, is this really sadeveloper.net?

    Luckily, we don't store our credit card info here!!!!!! Stick out tongue
    The Question is the Answer, and the Answer is the Question!
  •  08-01-2008, 7:32 13837 in reply to 13835

    Re: So, is this really sadeveloper.net?

    This post throws FNB's "Tips for safe online banking" out the door:
    "Never access the site via a link. Rather type the address into the browser address bar or save the address as a 'Favourite'."

    I'm not sure, but I think this would allow the attackes to even use a "valid" security certificate (since the domain name would correspond with with the data from the CA... although they would probeply not have the private key of the certificate... so I think you would be save... that is if you notice that the internet banking site is not running on https).


    Any way you look at it, some day you'll know I was right... well... I'm not left...
View as RSS news feed in XML
Powered by Community Server (Commercial Edition), by Telligent Systems